Peanut Butter Cookies!

I had a craving, a huge craving for peanut butter. I also had a dream about cookies. Thus I frantically looked online for a peanut butter cookie recipe and decided on this lovely recipe from Brown Eyed Baker. (Also I told myself it was healthy when there were oats in it).

Pull everything from your pantry! Wine for drinking when baking is not recommend, but some of us do it anyways…

Hmm does anyone like these ingredient shots? They look sort of messy to me. I love it on other blogs but maybe they arrange them better?

Anyways mix the wet ingredients in a small bowel, butter, peanut butter, egg, vanilla extract, sugar – cream it all together!

Mix the dry ingredients – oats, flour, chocolate chips, baking soda in a large bowl. Then pour the wet sugary slurry into the large bowl, mix and try not to eat all the raw cookie dough.

I tried the ice cream scoop approach to  portioning cookies but I found that they were still uneven. I’ll stick to the two spoon method from now on.

Now that I’ve satisfied my raw cookie dough craving, I usually throw the cookies in the freezer and then throw them in a ziplock bag for future cravings.

When you are ready to bake, pop the cookies into a 350 degree oven for 10 – 15 mins or until golden brown. I usually put them into the toaster oven for about 10 mins straight from the freezer.

Forgive me for the bad lighting shot. I think I need a light diffuser or I should only take shots during the day.  mmmmmmm cookie!

Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Modified from Brown Eyed Baker

Makes about 16 cookies

1 cup all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
¼ teaspoon salt
½ cup butter, at room temperature
½ cup creamy peanut butter
1/2 cup light brown sugar
½ teaspoon vanilla extract
1 egg
½ cup rolled oats
1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1.  mix the wet ingredients in a small bowel, butter, peanut butter, egg, vanilla extract, sugar – cream it all together!

2. Mix the dry ingredients – oats, flour, chocolate chips, baking soda in a large bowl. Then pour the wet sugary slurry into the large bowl, mix and try not to eat all the raw cookie dough.

3. fold the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and portion cookies on baking sheet This is the perfect time to freeze them as I usually do with my cookies

4.When you are ready to bake, pop the cookies into a 350 degree oven for 10 – 15 mins or until golden brown. I usually put them into the toaster oven for about 10 mins straight from the freezer at 350

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.