Old Settlers Pub Harrison Hot Springs, BC

The Old Settlers Pub in Harrison Hot Springs is your typical neighborhood pub that is decorated for the influx of travelers.  Yes that means Aboriginal type wood sculptors and slightly higher than usual pub prices.

I had the Loaded Burger which came with cheddar cheese, bacon, lightly saute mushrooms, settler’s sauce (mayo + something to make it orange), and the lettuce, tomatoes, purple onions and pickles.

It was your standard burger. The mushrooms were nice and juicy but it lacked a crispy definition that would come from either the bacon or the bun. I’m a sticker for the crispy component.  It comes with your choice of fries, salad, or soup. I had the cream of broccoli soup. On hindsight I’m not too sure why I ordered it as I usually only love cream soups if they are rich and this one failed on the creaminess scale.

It was watery and not cheesy. Sort of makes me sad.

My dining partner ordered a chicken burger with fries. I didn’t take a photo of that as it really wasn’t that interesting. I also had a couple of fries and that were semi crispy and cooked all the way through. Way better side than the soup.

Take a look at the total damage! As Harrison Hot Springs is really a tourist town, I’m not too surprised to be charged this much for okay pub food.

Summary

  • Pub Food! The reliable vacation food.

Old Settler Pub on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.